S.A. ENGINEERING COLLEGE (An Autonomous Institution, Affiliated to Anna University) Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' Grade ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution

DEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES

ENTREPRENEURIAL DEVELOPMENT CLUB - I

Date: 29th January 2025

Time: 1:15 to 4.05 pm

Venue: MBA Department First Floor

Coordinator: Dr. A. Supriya

Agenda:

- 1. Basic Introduction to Entrepreneurship
- 2. Entrepreneurs vs. Start-ups
- **3.** Characteristics of Entrepreneurs
- 4. How to Write a Business Plan

On 29th January 2025, the Entrepreneurship Development Club, under the coordinator of **Dr.A.Supriya**, conducted an activity for students from various disciplines, aimed at introducing them to the basics of entrepreneurship. The session began with a general introduction to entrepreneurship, emphasizing the role of entrepreneurs in identifying opportunities, taking risks, and driving innovation.

The activity then explored the key differences between Entrepreneurs and Start-ups, providing insights into how each operates and their unique characteristics and also highlighted the traits that define successful entrepreneurs, such as creativity, resilience, and the ability to adapt to challenges.

Additionally, the students were guided on how to write a business plan, with a detailed explanation of its components, such as the executive summary, market research, financial projections, and other critical sections essential for developing a comprehensive plan for any business venture.

Throughout the session, encouraged active participation and facilitated engaging discussions, offering valuable advice to students aspiring to pursue entrepreneurship. The event concluded with a Q&A session, where students had the opportunity to clarify their doubts and gain further insights into the entrepreneurial process.

Snapshots from the Entrepreneurship Development Club Activity on 29th January 2025





S.A. ENGINEERING COLLEGE DEPARTMENT OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES ENTREPRENEURIAL DEVELOPMENT CLUB - I

Date: 29.01.2025

S.No	Name of the Student	Department
1	RAMYA	ECE
2	NANDHINI	ECE
3	SUJITH	AIDS
4	KARTHIKEYAN	MBA
5	JAI SURYA	CSE (CS)
6	DINESH KUMAR	CSE
7	THIRUMURUGAN	CSE
8	SANJAY	VLSI
9	HEMATHRAJ	VLSI
10	SREEJA	MBA
11	MONIKA	IT
12	PREMKUMAR	IT